Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

I could not believe my eyes when I found out that I was nominated by the lovely Fede for the “Sunshine Blogger Award”. If you were right here, sweetie, I would give you such a big hug! To me, this award is such a wonderful compliment for my work. Thank you very much!

I am so thrilled to see that you enjoy spending some time on my little corner of the internet. My blogging journey started out with The Biveros Effect, Darly- Lifestyle Blog, Ego Silencer and a few others following my site. I am very thankful to have you on board! You have such inspiring blogs and I really hope you keep on blogging. Over time, I noticed that my community has slowly grown. Everyone is always welcome to be here and stick around as long as they like! 🙂

When Fede nominated me, she left behind a little task: to answer 10 questions for her. Fede, it wasn’t easy. As with some, I knew immediately what to say. While with others, I really had to wrap my mind around them. I tried to be as honest as I possibly could. I hope you enjoy what I put down.

  1. What’s the biggest decision you have made in your life?

1082032_610064009061857_2055160007_o.jpg

I am an over-thinker. Someone who weighs the pros and the cons, the wrongs and the rights over and over again. But in the end of it all, I have learned to follow my heart. So whatever decision I go with, I make sure it makes me happy in the long-run.

I would not say that I have made ONE big decision in my life yet, but a lot of small ones adding up to something great. For me, that would be being with my love Darshon. Starting to date was a risky decision by itself. I was an exchange student in the US and my program did not allow dating an American. We also didn’t know what was going to happen afterwards. Later, we decided to make a long-distance relationship. It lasted two years, and it definitely wasn’t easy! There were many hours of skyping and scheduling expensive flights there and back every half year! In the end, I would say that even though we were physically apart, those two years brought us closer together. After three years, we finally agreed on moving in together. To me, that meant helping him every possible way to build a life here in Germany, and for him to learn a whole new language and go to school here. Now, looking back to where we started, I am more than amazed to see how far we have come! I like my life right now and I love that he is in it! I love the simple things (like waking up together every morning, going for walks) as much as I love our big adventures and the ones that are bound to come!

2 . What is your biggest dream?

I have the heart of a traveler and my desire for wanderlust takes me from place to place. So what IS my biggest dream?   I want to be a teacher to educate and inspire students all over the world! I want to be the person who makes an impact on a girl’s life in Costa Rica or shows a boy from Thailand how to play with numbers and equations.  Obviously, I would take my love with me. And when we look back on our past, we will have enough stories to tell to last for a lifetime!

  1. What is my dream travel?

A tropical island with long beaches sounds too good to be true! I would be lost in nowhere, go hiking in national parks and watch the sun set over the water. There would only be my sweetheart and I. We would stay in a modern tree house near the beach, so when I step out on the balcony, I could already see the water.

  1. What is the best country you have visited?

How about some fish n’ chips and a cup of tea? England wins this one! Together with my dad, I travelled through Southern England for three weeks. We simply had the craziest hikes along the coast to Durdle Door and through Dartmoor! England is such a beautiful country! We stayed with different host families who were so kind to us! Just in general, we were touched by the sweet and welcoming ways of the British! If you have any chance, please treat yourself with a trip to Britain. Even if it is just to have a perfect cup of tea!

  1. What would you do to improve the world?

peace_and_lo0ve_by_cuacky

This one I find the toughest! I actually thought about it for a while. If given the chance to change a single thing, I would definitely stop animal cruelty. I have no words to express the sadness, anger and injustice I feel towards the way animals are treated in industrial livestock farms. I thought about putting pictures right here, but I am afraid to traumatize kids who might be near you. I can only ask you to come to terms with this topic yourself and make up your own mind.

  1. Who is the biggest inspiration in your life?

My mother. Definitely. She taught me to never let go of my dreams. Even if that means I consistently have to work for it. And no matter where I am in my life, she is always right there. If great things happen, she is there celebrating with me, and when I am down, she helps me get back on my feet and see the good. She makes me believe that amazing things can and will happen.

  1. Where do you find the inspiration to write on your blog every day?

Stop! At this point, I need to make something clear: I really do enjoy blogging, but I definitely don’t write every day. And I like it this way. This blog is my creative playground, but there is no creativity without an inspiration.

I started this blog to appreciate each and every day of my life and the people that are in it more than I already do. So far, I think blogging has worked wonders in this aspect for me! I have become more aware of the little things in life and more thankful for who I am and where I am.

So what inspires me to write my blog? It’s my life and all the people that are in it.

  1. What is the book you liked most?

4867695239_7691071fb7_b.jpg

I am a helpless romantic. “Last Letter from Your Lover” from Jojo Moyes was such an emotional roller coaster ride. Such a lovely piece of writing!

  1. What was the happiest moment of your life?

There have been so many great ones! All of them are special and happy in their own way. I am afraid that it’s simply impossible to rate them all. There is nothing like a “Jana’s Top 10”. What I found out about happy moments is that even though we often try to plan them, they come unexpected. They are like a sudden wave of happiness that consumes us all. It’s the feeling I got when I ran my first half marathon and was in the middle of the thousands of runners. It’s Darshon and I having our first date in the Wyalusing State Park. He chased me down the trail and just before I was about to fall down, he caught me in his arms. It’s both of us dancing on homecoming or the first Christmas celebration with his family. It’s when I realized how blessed I am with my family. There are so many happy moments and there are surely more to be added in the future!

  1. What was the saddest moment of your life?

The moment I thought I lost my Darshon. Even over a year later it still hurts thinking about it. The pain was indescribable. Where my heart was supposed to be was only hole that not even chocolate could fix.

With every receiving nomination comes the nomination of 11 other inspiring blogs.

Here are my top 11:

  1. Travel Tea TV
  2. From Dream To Plan
  3. 1617 Sunshine Avenue
  4. Butterflies & Machineguns
  5. A Worldly Addiction
  6. Travelling The World Solo
  7. Mailbox Mermaid
  8. Anna’s travel tribute
  9. My Girls On Tour
  10. MyJourneyAroundTheGlobe
  11. HAWAIICHU

If you are not on my list, heads up! I appreciate every blogger’s work. It takes so much to open up your heart and to share your thoughts with the world. Every one of you has my deepest respect!

Are you on my list? GREAT! Then please continue reading!

If you wish to receive the Sunshine Blogger Award, please make sure you follow the next steps:

Award rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers for this award
  4. Write the same amount of questions for the blogger you have nominated
  5. Notify the bloggers you nominated

Here are my 10 questions for you:

  1. If you could be anyone today, who would you be?
  2. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?
  3. If you could go on a date with anyone, who would you chose?
  4. What would you want to change about yourself?
  5. What is on your bucket list?
  6. What was your happiest moment?
  7. What is a happy life to you?
  8. What is your favourite cake?
  9. Would you rather life in the city or on a farm?
  10. Why did you start blogging?

I am super excited to read your answers! You can absolutely count on me to check out the article!

(If you feel this is too engaging for you, feel free to reject the nomination. There is absolutely no shame in that!)

Have a sunny Sunday!

Love,

Jana

9 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Fede says:

    Such an inspiring article! I liked very much the part of “where do u get the inspiration for this blog”, u helped me a lot 😄 and u know, we actually share the same love experience! I am in a long distance relationship too 😣 it is very hard but you gave me hopes 😉 I hope we will be able to live together just like you and your boyfriend now 😶😍 best wishes for both of u 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    • sweetjini says:

      This makes me so happy to hear! Trust me, I know long distance relationships are hard, but they are completely worth it. In the end, you will can communicate in a way more intimite way and appreciate what you have way more. After a being seperated for such a long time, you will feel invincible as a couple and I believe that’s priceless. 🙂
      Where is your boyfriend from? I wish you both the best of luck and all happiness out there! Keeping my fingers crossed for your happy ending. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Fede says:

        Yeah I completely agree with you! They might be very very hard but the relationship you uild up with your partner is stronger than the other normal relationships! I am happy that you could get together with your boyfriend, his gives me a great hope :3 he is from Hong Kong but he studies in the UK, he stayed with me this summer but soon he leaves again for the UK in order to study 😀
        So cute, vielen Danke 😉 you are very very kind ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    • sweetjini says:

      You are so welcome, dear. You absolutely deserve a nomination. I stopped by your blog so many times now and I always seem to find a new headline that catches my interest. I love everything about “From Dream to Plan”. 🙂 Well, with your heart beating for England, I am glad you have the chance to live in London for a year! ❤ I wish you all the best and a great start into a new chapter of your life! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

